+1
Declined

Anonymous upload option when logged in

Eric Hinrichsen 7 years ago • updated by Alan Schaaf (Founder) 7 years ago 1
Sometimes I'm just wanting to use imgur for one-off uploads, sharing of screenshots by IM, etc, that I don't want to become part of my login's set of images.

Currently I need to log off, upload, share, log back in when doing this.

If there's real estate, a 2nd, smaller, "Upload Images <as Anonymous>: (Computer/URL)" box when logged in would be a great help. Also, when doing upload by dragging into the browser window, maybe have a little "Anonymous" box in the lower left that when dragged over would upload anonymously would be cool too.

Answer

Answer
Declined
Inside your account, there's a "hide" button that appears when you select an image for deletion. This is why this button is there, so that you can hide those images from your account and make them anonymous. Thus, there's no need to actually sign out or upload as anonymous.
Almost all browser today have a private browsing mode which is what I use. 

Plus you can upload an image and then hide it from your account which works too.
Answer
Declined
Inside your account, there's a "hide" button that appears when you select an image for deletion. This is why this button is there, so that you can hide those images from your account and make them anonymous. Thus, there's no need to actually sign out or upload as anonymous.