0

Are changed/deleted account names recycled?

James Miller 5 years ago 0
If User A has Name 1 then either delete their account or change to name 2, can User B then change their own name to Name 1 or is Name 1 still unavailable like with Reddit names? A median possibility, are names (former and current) attached to an account until that account is deleted by the user, at which point the names are made available?